About Us

Our People

Overview
We owe our success to the thousands of highly qualified professionals around the world who constitute the backbone of our institution.

Arab Bank is an equal opportunity employer. Arab Bank PLC employ over 6,500 employees worldwide, coming from various backgrounds and ethnic origins. Women constitute almost 35% of Arab Bank'PLC's community world-wide.

While we consider diversity as our strength, we also place strong emphasis on the educational qualifications of our professionals. More than 70% of our staff holds a graduate and postgraduate university degree, creating a highly professional work environment for our clients' comfort.

Training & Growth
We offer numerous training and educational opportunities for our employees, where 1,082 training courses were offered during 2008, constituting of 3,743 training days, with a total number of 8,319 trainees.

In addition to the regular training courses offered by the Bank throughout the year, Arab Bank is considered a market leader in introducing special talent management programs targeting both, fresh graduates as well as existing high performing staff. Currently, we are running the following two strategic training programs:

  • Ruwad "Pioneers" Program: a strategic program aiming at selecting best pool of talents among fresh graduates locally & abroad, training & developing them to be the future bankers of Arab Bank. These prospects will go through an intensive 3 – 4 months intensive theoretical and practical training programs , covering various technical banking courses & individual development programs . Our aim is to attract, retain and promote development prospects from within. 
  •  Qeyadat "Leaders" Program: a strategic program aiming at identifying & selecting existing promising & development staff, placing them on a fast track intensive development program to be the future leaders of Arab Bank. These prospects will undergo an intensive theoretical and practical training covering various advanced aspects of banking, management & leadership skills.  

Career Opportunities
Arab Bank Group offers a number of career opportunities in its various entities. To submit your resume for consideration, please click here.

A propos de l'Arab Bank

Notre Staff

Vue d’ensemble 
Nous devons notre succès aux milliers de professionnels qualifiés autour du monde qui constituent l'épine dorsale de notre établissement.

Arab Bank est un employeur d'égalité des chances. Arab Bank plc emploie plus de 6,500 employés à travers le monde, venant de milieux divers et d'origines ethniques différentes. Les femmes constituent près de 35% de la population d’Arab Bank.

Tandis que nous considérons la diversité comme étant notre force, nous mettons également l'accent sur le niveau d'instruction de nos compétences. Plus de 70% de nos collaborateurs sont diplômés et ont un niveau universitaire supérieur, créant ainsi un environnement professionnel pour le bien être de nos clients.

Formation et croissance
Nous procurons une multitude de formations et des occasions d’évolution dans leur enseignement à nos employés; 1,256 cours de formation ont été donnés pendant 2007, constituant 3,140 jours de formation, avec un nombre total de 9,767 opportunités de formation (approximativement, deux possibilités de formation par employé).

En plus des cours de formation réguliers offert par la banque tout au long de l'année, l’Arab Bank  est considérée comme leader sur le marché en présentant des programmes spéciaux de gestion visant tous les nouveaux de diplômés et le staff existant hautement qualifié. Actuellement, nous lançons les deux programmes de formation stratégiques suivants:

  • Le programme pionnier Ruwad: un programme stratégique de formation et de développement visant les diplômés des universités et selon certains critères de séléction, pour profiter de 3 à 4 mois de cours intensifs cours intensifs théoriques et pratiques couvrant diverses techniques bancaires. Les participants ayant réussi seront déployés dans diverses lignes de métier et fonctions de support ; ils sont placés dans un système de formation accéléré afin de les qualifier pour des postes clé de la banque.
  • Le programme Qeyadat Leader: une formation stratégique et un programme de développement visant l’identification du staff existant le plus performant pour le qualifier à assumer les tâches clés dans diverses lignes de métier au sein de la banque en subissant des cours intensifs cours intensifs théoriques et pratiques liés à différents aspects du métier de la banque, aussi bien en matière de qualité des cours qui couvre divers aspects interpersonnels, que la gestion de compétences et de leadership.

Perspectives de carrière
Le groupe Arab Bank offre un certain nombre d'occasions de carrière dans ses diverses entités.